[: En]For Breitling, the 'Kern Revolution' has begun. Just as mentioned in our article at the beginning of the new era Breitling, the change is 360 °: not only a new range of timepieces, such as the Navitimer 8 collection, but also a change in marketing strategy aimed at bringing aviators' favorite watches, not only on pilots and events related to the aviation but also on celebrities and sportsmen, thus diversifying the target audience.

In the wake of the great work done for IWC George Kern thus introduced a "Breitling Squad”, Bringing together people who have achieved great results and international fame in their professional fields. So later Hollywood celebrities (Brad Pitt, Charlize Theron, Adam Driver and Daniel Wu), great Esploratori (Bertrand Piccard, David de Rothschild and Inge Solheim) e surfers (Stephanie Gilmore, Sally Fitzgibbons and Kelly Slater), Breitling unveiled the Breitling Triathlon Squad.

The new team is made up of 3 important stars of the triple discipline firmament: Jan Frodeno, Chris “MACCA” McCormack e Daniela Ryf. Their first mission as Breitling Triathlon Squad will be participation in an endurance road cycling competition, the Coronation Double Century, which will be held in South Africa at the end of November 2018. The aim will be to raise funds for a commendable cause together with Breitling and 30 other Breitiling cyclists.


Jan Frodeno, is a German triathlete. Gold medal at the 2008 Brijing Olympics, two-time winner of the Ironman World Cup 2015 and 2016, and winner of the 70.3 Ironman 2015 World Championship. Long distance record holder of 7:35:39 at the Ironman in Roth in 2016.



Daniela Ryf, Swiss triathlete, she is one of the most successful triathlete. She won 3 Ironman World Championships in 2015, 2016 and 2017. Even in the middle distance she holds 3 Ironman 70.3 World Championships in 2014,2015 and 2017.




Chris “MACCA” McCormack, known as MACCA is an Australian triathlete. Twice winner of the Ironman World Championship in 2007 and 2010. In his palmarès the 1997 edition of the International Triathlon Union (ITU) World Cup Series and the Triathlon World Championship. In 2012 he won the Long Distance Triathlon World Championships.